Barre Defined™ Express 45min


This class is taught by:

Brenda Wales

Brenda joined The Workout Barre Instructor team bringing with her a strong background in dance. Brenda’s education included attending UW Madison for dance. During her career she has been a principal dancer with The Central Wisconsin Students of the Performing Arts and she danced with the Minnesota Ballet. In addition to her personal dance experience, Brenda has taught dance - including ballet, contemporary, jazz, hip-hop, ballroom, and line dancing for 35 years. She has taught adult ballet barre and fitness for 22 years, and cheerleading, gymnastics, and tumbling for 10 years. Brenda took the role of musical choreographer for Tomball and CY Woods High School in productions including Grease, Footloose, and Thoroughly Modern Millie, and is currently a varsity cheer judge for area schools including Katy Taylor, Tomball Memorial and Cy Woods. Our clients love Brenda’s authentic Ballet flair!

Joni Hyde

With almost 30 years of experience in the fitness industry and a passion for supporting women as they achieve their overall health and fitness goals, Joni Hyde has reached thousands of women through her brand Workouts For Women, Inc. founded in 1997.

Like many of her peers in the fitness industry, Joni sustained chronic injury as a result of years of vigorous high impact workouts. Motivated to find a safer way for her clients, through in-depth training, scrutiny, and research, Joni believes Barre is one of the most safe and effective exercise formats for women.

Joni is thrilled to offer Barre workouts at The Workout Barre in Spring, Texas; a boutique studio exclusively for women.  

Published Author | Producer | Choreographer | Fitness Media Personality | Spokesperson for The Simple Shaper on HSN | Certified Personal Trainer | Certified Group Fitness Instructor

Founder of Workouts For Women, Inc.

Owner of The Workout Barre

More information on Joni Hyde’s experience and accomplishments can be found at www.linkedin.com/in/jonihyde .

A 45-minute Express class to get you fit for the day and out the door on time!  Deep toning exercises at the Barre with resistance tubing and bands that provide extra opposition, producing a progressive challenge that will continue improving your muscle tone and strength. You’ll burn fat, lose inches, and tone up. 
 
This class can be easily modified if you need more or less and is appropriate for all fitness levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Aug 02 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Aug 09 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Aug 16 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Joni Hyde
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Sep 06 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales