Barre Defined™ Express 45min


This class is taught by:

Brenda Wales

Brenda joined The Workout Barre Instructor team bringing with her a strong background in dance. Brenda’s education included attending UW Madison for dance. During her career she has been a principal dancer with The Central Wisconsin Students of the Performing Arts and she danced with the Minnesota Ballet. In addition to her personal dance experience, Brenda has taught dance - including ballet, contemporary, jazz, hip-hop, ballroom, and line dancing for 35 years. She has taught adult ballet barre and fitness for 22 years, and cheerleading, gymnastics, and tumbling for 10 years. Brenda took the role of musical choreographer for Tomball and CY Woods High School in productions including Grease, Footloose, and Thoroughly Modern Millie, and is currently a varsity cheer judge for area schools including Katy Taylor, Tomball Memorial and Cy Woods. Our clients love Brenda’s authentic Ballet flair!

Kara Bruegger

Prior to Kara’s fitness ambitions taking over, she graduated from Sam Houston State University with a double major in Finance and Banking. Kara spent just a few years behind a desk, when she realized the need to refocus and pursue her desire to motivate and support women in the area of health and physical fitness.
 
Kara is an experienced STOTT certified Pilates instructor, with specialty training in posture analysis. She is also certified in Booty Barre, PiYo, and is a Level 1 Nutrition Coach.
 
Kara's sweet spirit creates a warm and encouraging atmosphere for her clients, and her fun personality is both motivating and contagious.  Kara is thrilled to be part of The Workout Barre and we are blessed to have her on our team. She is looking forward to assisting you in achieving your health and fitness goals.
 
A 45-minute Express class to get you fit for the day and out the door on time!  Deep toning exercises at the Barre with resistance tubing and bands that provide extra opposition, producing a progressive challenge that will continue improving your muscle tone and strength. You’ll burn fat, lose inches, and tone up. 
 
This class can be easily modified if you need more or less and is appropriate for all fitness levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Wed Jan 03 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Jan 10 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Jan 17 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Jan 24 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Jan 31 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Feb 07 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Feb 14 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Feb 21 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Feb 28 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Mar 07 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Mar 14 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales
  • Wed Mar 21 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brenda Wales