Barrelates™


This class is taught by:

Kara Bruegger

Prior to Kara’s fitness ambitions taking over, she graduated from Sam Houston State University with a double major in Finance and Banking. Kara spent just a few years behind a desk, when she realized the need to refocus and pursue her desire to motivate and support women in the area of health and physical fitness.
 
Kara is an experienced STOTT certified Pilates instructor, with specialty training in posture analysis. She is also certified in Booty Barre, PiYo, and is a Level 1 Nutrition Coach.
 
Kara's sweet spirit creates a warm and encouraging atmosphere for her clients, and her fun personality is both motivating and contagious.  Kara is thrilled to be part of The Workout Barre and we are blessed to have her on our team. She is looking forward to assisting you in achieving your health and fitness goals.
 
This 60-minute class contains all the floor work elements of Barre working the glutes, thighs, and hips, combined with Pilates moves and stretches, with a major focus on the core, balance, and flexibility. This class will give your entire body a workout. This class is the perfect compliment to your Barre classes, as you continue to fine-tune your stabilizing muscles while strengthening all the major muscle groups as well. This class can be easily modified if you need more or less and is appropriate for all fitness levels. Props included in this class are the weighted ball, gliders, and Pilates ball.
This class can be easily modified if you need more or less and is appropriate for all fitness levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Feb 20 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Feb 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Tue Feb 21 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Sat Feb 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Feb 27 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Feb 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Tue Feb 28 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Mar 06 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Tue Mar 07 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Thu Mar 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Sat Mar 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Mar 13 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Tue Mar 14 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Thu Mar 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Mon Mar 20 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kara Bruegger
  • Tue Mar 21 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Kara Bruegger
  • Thu Mar 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kara Bruegger